2018 Board of Education Members

Robbinsville Board of Education
Front Row Left to Right: Jane Luciano (Vice President), Richard Young (President), Kathie Foster (Superintendent
Back Row Left to Right: Craig Heilman, Scott Veisz, Vito Galluccio, Lisa Temple, Leslie Dee, Beth Brooks (School Business Administrator), Tom Halm Not Pictured: Sharon DeVito

Roles and Responsibilities

The Board of Education is an organization of elected citizens and residents living in the district for a minimum of one year. Once a member has been elected to the Board, they gain the right to vote on proceedings concerning the school district. The Board of Education is responsible for a wide variety of transactions and decisions that are made in the district. Some of their responsibilities include:
  • Regulating student activities, rules and regulations, and appeals
  • Decisions associated with dress code regulations
  • Training new board members
  • Developing and maintaining policies
  • Providing an annual district budget

The Board of Education meets annually for the first time as an organization to appoint their members to their place in office. Board meetings occurring during the school year never start later than eight p.m. and are announced in the Trenton Times. The Robbinsville Board of Education meets in the Student Activities Center in Robbinsville High School on the last Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

The Robbinsville Board of Education is made up of nine members. Three Board seats are filled through a community election each year for a term of three years. 
  1. Foster a strong academic culture in Robbinsville where clearly articulated curriculum, expectations, and attitudes motivate students to high levels of academic success.
  2. Create conditions where good citizenship and strength of character are an integral part of the school community's culture.
  3. Ensure that district facilities are well managed, secure, and maintained so that the learning environment for every student is optimal.
  4. Promote community collaboration and information sharing so that all members of the Robbinsville community are valued as important contributors to the health of the school district.
  5. Create an annual financial plan that advances important district goals yet continues to stabilize the community tax rate.

2018 Board of Education Meeting Dates

The Robbinsville Board of Education meets on the last Tuesday of every month at 7:00 P.M. in the Robbinsville High School Student Activity Center unless otherwise noted. Should an executive session be necessary, the start time of the regular meeting will be adjusted to begin at 6:00 P.M.  In this event, no action will be taken until regular session resumes at 7:00 P.M. Additional executive sessions may be scheduled during and/or after a regular session of the Board, depending on necessity, for the purpose of discussing confidential matters that are permitted to be discussed in executive session under the Open Public Meetings Act.  Information pertaining to the discussion will be made available to the public as soon as possible once the reasons for confidentiality are no longer applicable.

January 30, 2018
February 27, 2018
March 26, 2018 - Special Meeting - Preliminary Budget Hearing
March 27, 2018
April 24, 2018
May 29, 2018
June 26, 2018
July 12, 2018 - Annual Retreat
July 31, 2018
August 28, 2018
September 25, 2018
October 30, 2018
November 27, 2018
December 18, 2018 (3rd Tuesday)
January 3, 2019 - Reorganization
The Robbinsville Board of Education operates on a committee structure.
Each committee meets regularly once each month.

Education, Development, & Policy Committee
 Ms. Leslie Dee, Chair
Mrs. Lisa Temple
Mr. Craig Heilman
Mrs. Sharon DeVito

Personnel Committee
Mrs. Jane Luciano, Chair
Ms. Leslie Dee
Mr. Scott Veisz
Mrs. Sharon DeVito
 Finance, Facilities,Transportation Committee
Mr. Tom Halm, Chair
Mr. Richard Young
Mrs. Jane Luciano
Mr. Vito Galluccio

Community Relations Committee
Mr. Craig Heilman, Chair
 Mr. Scott Veisz
Mrs. Lisa Temple
Mr. Vito Galluccio

Negotiations Committee
Mrs. Jane Luciano
Mr. Craig Heilman
Ms. Leslie Dee
Mrs. Lisa Temple

Security Committee (Adhoc)
Mr. Scott Veisz, Chair
 Mr. Richard Young
Mr. Thomas Halm
Mrs. Sharon DeVito
New Jersey School Boards Association Representative
Mrs. Lisa Temple
Ms. Leslie Dee, Alternate
Mr. Vito Galluccio, Alternate

Mercer County School Boards Association Representative
Ms. Leslie Dee 

Legislative Representative
Mrs. Jane Luciano
Township Liaison
Mr. Richard Young


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.